USA: 4th of July Celebration

Today July 4, America celebrates the historic declaration of her Independence, which marks the Thirteen Colonies (referred to as the Thirteen British Colonies or the Thirteen American Colonies) breaking free from British rule and establishing themselves as the United States of America (USA).

These Colonies were the New England Colonies of New Hampshire, Massachusetts, Rhode Island, and Connecticut, to the Middle Colonies of New York, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware, and the Southern Colonies of Maryland, Virginia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Georgia.

So, as the fireworks light up the sky and the flag banners wave proudly, let us celebrate not just with barbecues and parades but also with a renewed appreciation for unity. Happy Independence to all Americans.

Leave a Reply